www.quadsoftware.com
FAQ  FAQ   Search  Search   Memberlist  Memberlist   Usergroups  Usergroups
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages

Heritage Lost « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Chaplaindm
PostPosted: Wed Dec 21, 2011 8:37 pm    Post subject: Heritage Lost Reply with quote

Hello!

Just announcing I am starting a new project. As some of you know, I am an amateur Christian Fantasy writer working on my first novel, Heritage lost- The White Tower.

Along with a novel, I have wanted for several years to model the fantasy world I created. I bought GROME3 and am starting to use it to do just that.

Any feedback is appreciated!

Chaplaindm
ALicu
PostPosted: Thu Dec 22, 2011 9:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi,

I am looking forward to see updates about your project. Please post screenshots, information and other materials as you progress.

And also let me know if you need any support working with Grome.

Kind Regards,
Adrian L
Chaplaindm
PostPosted: Thu Dec 22, 2011 8:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks!

Here is the original map of the world in which the novels take place.

I'll probably be asking for opinions on presets that would work for certain regions. I am interested on how much time I save using the procedural settings over handpainting the terrain.

Chaplain
Chaplaindm
PostPosted: Thu Dec 22, 2011 8:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Here is the same image with some notation. Could you give me some advice on a good starting place?

The actual world is quite large (several hundred miles) but I will scale it down to a workable size. What do you suggest? 10 X 10 miles? Also, is there a place I can go that has a picture of the presets?

to everyone: Feel free to pipe in on this!

Chaplain

Chaplaindm
PostPosted: Thu Dec 22, 2011 8:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote