www.quadsoftware.com
FAQ  FAQ   Search  Search   Memberlist  Memberlist   Usergroups  Usergroups
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages

is grome demo good for someone who is new... « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
crikk23
PostPosted: Tue Jul 21, 2009 3:08 am    Post subject: is grome demo good for someone who is new... Reply with quote

so , I've tried some stuff a little(basically could not do nothing on them : / )

So, would it be a bad idea for me to try starting off with Grome Editor ? I have little to no idea what I'm doing?(I may even have problems starting it up, I'm that bad XD)

or

could I get started with using Grome Editor ? ? ?
ALicu
PostPosted: Tue Jul 21, 2009 9:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello and welcome to our community.

Can you provide more information about what you've tried to do and it didn't materialize as you've desired?

I am a programmer and still managed to do some good looking things with Grome, but again, I am one of the programmers that worked on the editor so I know all its "secrets". The good part about its procedural tools is that you don't need to work hard to achieve good results, just need to know the correct parameters combination. So even if at the beginning some editor settings may seem hard, once you get hang of them you can quickly create natural looking scenery.

So, please, let me know what you need to create and we may be able to provide you with some hints. Also the video tutorials are a good place to start:
http://www.quadsoftware.com/index.php?m=section&sec=product&subsec=editor&target=Editor/tutorials_index

Regards,
Adrian L.
crikk23
PostPosted: Tue Jul 21, 2009 5:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

well with other programs i didn't do anything other then hit buttons Embarassed

I've been playing with the demo and starting to get some basics

but the closes thing i ever got to a editor was age of empires map builder ...and even then got lost a few times : /