www.quadsoftware.com
FAQ  FAQ   Search  Search   Memberlist  Memberlist   Usergroups  Usergroups
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages


Post new topic  Reply to topic
 Presets in standard version? « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
thephringe
PostPosted: Tue Mar 04, 2008 12:20 pm    Post subject: Presets in standard version? Reply with quote



Joined: 29 Feb 2008
Posts: 2

Hi there,

I recently bought Grome Standard after seeing it on GarageGames. I tried the demo for a while and it really is a great tool. However, in the demo I had a list of presets under Fractal Mountains that I don't see in my purchased version?

Are these only in the professional version? If I reinstall the demo are these presets stored in a file that I can transfer to my licensed copy?

Thanks,

Andy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ALicu
PostPosted: Tue Mar 04, 2008 3:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote



Joined: 12 Feb 2007
Posts: 1328

Hi, the presets you've saw in the Demo versions were probably in the FractalNoise tool which is not present (in the same form) in the Standard version.

The Standard has Mountains, Dunes and Hills fractal generation tools. Fractal Noise (present in Professional only) is a tool incorporating all the other 3 tools and it offers other additional settings. This tool can be used to tweak the parameters for more variable/strange results but is not present in Standard edition. Mountains, Dunes and Hills offer great results for more conventional terrain features.

The demo presets were created for FractalNoise tool only. Some of them can be obtained with Mountains/Dunes/Hills while others need Professional edition FractalNoise tool.

This difference between editions is documented here:
http://www.quadsoftware.com/index.php?m=section&sec=product&subsec=editor&target=editor_choose
which states: "No advanced fractal noise tool" for Standard edition.

Regards,
Adrian L.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
thephringe
PostPosted: Tue Mar 04, 2008 4:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote



Joined: 29 Feb 2008
Posts: 2

Ah, that makes sense. I knew about the fractal noise not being present in the standard version but I couldn't remember where all the presets were from the demo.

Thanks!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Based on a template by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group