www.quadsoftware.com
FAQ  FAQ   Search  Search   Memberlist  Memberlist   Usergroups  Usergroups
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages


Post new topic  Reply to topic
 Terrain engine for DX9 « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
imcgames
PostPosted: Mon Apr 16, 2007 9:10 am    Post subject: Terrain engine for DX9 Reply with quote



Joined: 10 Apr 2007
Posts: 14

We are currently working on commercial DX9 MMORPG project.

I want to render terrain modelled in grome directly in my engine.

Can you provide terrain engine part dll or source code? how much it cost?

pls answer me by e-mail : hkkim@imc.co.kr

thank you
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ALicu
PostPosted: Mon Apr 16, 2007 9:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote



Joined: 12 Feb 2007
Posts: 1328

Hello, we do offer Grome customizations under contract. A technical person will contact you soon.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Hunnenkoenig
PostPosted: Mon Apr 16, 2007 8:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote



Joined: 04 Mar 2007
Posts: 42
Location: Vienna/Budapest

that would be interesting for me too...

And what about the possibility to make grome unique to my engine, so I can use it on every PC in my office?

I think, we will write a list of requested features Laughing
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Mihai
PostPosted: Tue Apr 17, 2007 7:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote



Joined: 26 Jan 2007
Posts: 85

Quote:
And what about the possibility to make grome unique to my engine, so I can use it on every PC in my office?

Hunnenkoenig , we think that you misunderstood this concept of customization .

A customized job it will better integrate Grome with your engine (may include a lot of thinks ),and we offer that under a CONTRACT.

This will not allow you to install Grome on every machine you have without buying licenses for thous computers

A customized job is: you hieing us to do some job for you.

Hope this clarifies this mater for you
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Hunnenkoenig
PostPosted: Tue Apr 17, 2007 8:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote



Joined: 04 Mar 2007
Posts: 42
Location: Vienna/Budapest

ALicu told here, if grome is customized for working only with my engine, i can use it on all of my pc-s if I want, because nobody else can use it except me and there is no possibility to pirate the software through the net.

At least that was, how I understood his words. But if you say, i am wrong, then I have to take it this way. Cool
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Based on a template by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group