www.quadsoftware.com
FAQ  FAQ   Search  Search   Memberlist  Memberlist   Usergroups  Usergroups
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages


Post new topic  Reply to topic
 TGEA 1.7 compile issues « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
ldemarinis
PostPosted: Thu Apr 03, 2008 6:59 pm    Post subject: TGEA 1.7 compile issues Reply with quote



Joined: 04 Mar 2008
Posts: 21

We have recently updated to TGEA 1.7 which came out to the public not long ago. Previous to this my workflow was flawless. Now, the game crashes when i go to compile the lightmap to a .atlas file. i was just wondering if anybody has experienced this problem, and if there is a known workaround.


Also, If I comment the lightmap generation out of the script I get an empty stub when trying to load the game again.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ALicu
PostPosted: Thu Apr 03, 2008 7:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote



Joined: 12 Feb 2007
Posts: 1326

Hi, sorry to hear all the problems you have with version 1.7. Is this final or it is still in beta? I didn't checked this update yet but I will start shortly as we prepare the mission export capabilities to Grome Wink

I'm sure other Grome users that are also owners of Torque will help you shortly.

Regards,
Adrian L.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ldemarinis
PostPosted: Thu Apr 03, 2008 7:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote



Joined: 04 Mar 2008
Posts: 21

Yes, it is still in beta. Grome mission exports = amazing.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
PuG
PostPosted: Mon Apr 07, 2008 7:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote



Joined: 04 Oct 2007
Posts: 20

Hi, yes same problem with 1.70 - but if you compile using 1.03 then it will work ingame (all be it sometimes with some pink areas).

Just waiting on GG to fix it.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ldemarinis
PostPosted: Mon Apr 07, 2008 1:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote



Joined: 04 Mar 2008
Posts: 21

Yes I compiled on the old engine and it worked fine for me. Let me know what going down the pipe with GG. Also, I may have a programmer here look at it. So, if there is any quick fix I will be sure to let you all know. Thanks.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
matthuston
PostPosted: Mon Apr 07, 2008 2:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote



Joined: 03 Apr 2008
Posts: 5

I can confirm this is occurring with 1.7 release version (no longer beta version).
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bankman
PostPosted: Mon Apr 07, 2008 4:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote



Joined: 29 Feb 2008
Posts: 1
Location: Russia

I've found a workaround on that (though I'm not sure where the bug is):
The previous version of converting lightmap to atlas was (in main.cs):
Code:
atlasGenerateTextureTOCFromLargeJPEG( $Path @ $Lightmap, $LightmapTreeDepth, $Path @ $LightmapAtlas);

I've changed it to:
Code:
atlasGenerateTextureTOCFromTiles(1, $Path @ $Lightmap, $Path @ $LightmapAtlas, 0);

And now it seems to work fine (exported our test terrain perfectly, exported lightmap dimensions: 4096x4096 px JPEG file.

Not sure why the atlasGenerateTextureTOCFromLargeJPEG isn't working.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
optime
PostPosted: Tue Apr 08, 2008 10:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote



Joined: 01 Nov 2007
Posts: 5

GG discussion and fix.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Based on a template by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group