www.quadsoftware.com
FAQ  FAQ   Search  Search   Memberlist  Memberlist   Usergroups  Usergroups
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages


Post new topic  Reply to topic
 Get enable/disable status of texture layers in plugin « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
cmusch
PostPosted: Sun Aug 26, 2007 12:17 pm    Post subject: Get enable/disable status of texture layers in plugin Reply with quote



Joined: 02 Aug 2007
Posts: 33

Hi!

At our artist's request: Is there a way to determine whether the user has enabled / disabled a texture layer from within an export plugin, so layers can be ignored at export time?

regards
chris
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ALicu
PostPosted: Mon Aug 27, 2007 6:26 am    Post subject: Reply with quote



Joined: 12 Feb 2007
Posts: 1326

Hello,

That's is a good request (it is also in our to-do list anyway). We will export this functionality (add it to the interface) in the next patch, next week.

Regards,
Adrian L.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ALicu
PostPosted: Tue Aug 28, 2007 12:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote



Joined: 12 Feb 2007
Posts: 1326

Hello,

We've posted a new version today (01.10.02) that also includes this SDK addition. You can now find out if a texture or heightmap layer is enabled or if it is in use with iEditorLayer::IsEnabled and iEditorLayer::IsUsed calls.

Regards,
Adrian L.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
cmusch
PostPosted: Tue Aug 28, 2007 1:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote



Joined: 02 Aug 2007
Posts: 33

This is great news! Keep up the good work Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
cmusch
PostPosted: Thu Dec 13, 2007 12:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote



Joined: 02 Aug 2007
Posts: 33

ALicu wrote:
Hello,

We've posted a new version today (01.10.02) that also includes this SDK addition. You can now find out if a texture or heightmap layer is enabled or if it is in use with iEditorLayer::IsEnabled and iEditorLayer::IsUsed calls.

Regards,
Adrian L.


I just wanted to say that this still is not included in the SDK documentation.

regards
cm
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ALicu
PostPosted: Fri Dec 14, 2007 9:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote



Joined: 12 Feb 2007
Posts: 1326

Yes, you are right. Seems like the API class documentation was not regenerated even though the modifications are in the code. I will have that fixed.

Regards,
Adrian L.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Based on a template by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group