www.quadsoftware.com
FAQ  FAQ   Search  Search   Memberlist  Memberlist   Usergroups  Usergroups
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages


Post new topic  Reply to topic
 Text Exporter - Buffer overrun detected! « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
imcgames
PostPosted: Mon Jun 11, 2007 12:50 am    Post subject: Text Exporter - Buffer overrun detected! Reply with quote



Joined: 10 Apr 2007
Posts: 14

When I using text export, it closed with blew this message.

This situation happens just this project that we're using now.

After we tested it, we confirmed this problem isn't concerned about [position].

So we supposed that [dimensions] was from 1edge to 1centimeter
And then we could work it that 256tile had 1km size.
It is possible that working is similar size 3dsmax working centimeter.

If problem is [dimensions] setting, I 'd like to know how to solve the problem.

Thank you..

== Zone Creation Setting ==

[Terrain resolution]
- Tiles No: 256

[Terrain dimensions]
- Edge : 100000.00
- X Zones : 1
- Z Zones : 1

[Center position]
- X : -450000
- Y : 0
- Z : 250000

========================

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ALicu
PostPosted: Mon Jun 11, 2007 6:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote



Joined: 12 Feb 2007
Posts: 1326

Hi, can you please try to download the latest version of the plugin from here:

http://www.quadsoftware.com/storage/ExpTxt.plug

Just copy it in the Plugins directory over the old one. It should be used with version 01.08.10 of the editor.

Let me know if this resolves your problem.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
imcgames
PostPosted: Tue Jun 12, 2007 12:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote



Joined: 10 Apr 2007
Posts: 14

HI, the same situation is occured continuely
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ALicu
PostPosted: Tue Jun 12, 2007 6:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote



Joined: 12 Feb 2007
Posts: 1326

Can you please send me the map you are having problems with?
I can send a FTP location for that.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
imcgames
PostPosted: Wed Jun 13, 2007 4:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote



Joined: 10 Apr 2007
Posts: 14

HI, It does not seem that it happens only in a specific map.

That phenomenon also occurs in the new map that is applied with "Edge=100000.00".

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ALicu
PostPosted: Wed Jun 13, 2007 6:29 am    Post subject: Reply with quote



Joined: 12 Feb 2007
Posts: 1326

I see, first I thought it happened when you select OK.
Bug is resolved. For a quick fix you can download the text exporter from here:

http://www.quadsoftware.com/storage/ExpTxt.plug

The fix will be present in the next patch (01.08.12) at the end of the week.

Thank you for your report.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Based on a template by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group