www.quadsoftware.com
FAQ  FAQ   Search  Search   Memberlist  Memberlist   Usergroups  Usergroups
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages


Post new topic  Reply to topic
 16-bit Image QImport « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
makit3d
PostPosted: Wed Apr 04, 2007 4:16 pm    Post subject: 16-bit Image QImport Reply with quote



Joined: 10 Feb 2007
Posts: 123

I am really in need of the ability to import a 16-bit image for my heightfield. I realize the SDK provides for many possibilities, but I am not a programmer and don't have ready access to a programmer.

Help?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ALicu
PostPosted: Wed Apr 04, 2007 4:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote



Joined: 12 Feb 2007
Posts: 1326

You can use the 16 bit raw importer that comes as standard with Grome. It can take a huge raw image and break it in multiple zones. It also has scaling options and the possibility to swap zones as they are created (so basically you can import a scene as big as you want). We will have (in the next days) a serie of tutorials on how to use the importers/exporters.

But is actually pretty simple. Just Select Import... , Raw Import and press Help from the importer window for details.

Hope this helps.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
makit3d
PostPosted: Wed Apr 04, 2007 8:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote



Joined: 10 Feb 2007
Posts: 123

Oh. I knew that, I was just, ..uh..., testing you. Embarassed
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Based on a template by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group