www.quadsoftware.com
FAQ  FAQ   Search  Search   Memberlist  Memberlist   Usergroups  Usergroups
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages


Post new topic  Reply to topic
 erosion error « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
lostbetween
PostPosted: Sun Jul 12, 2009 12:46 am    Post subject: erosion error Reply with quote



Joined: 16 Apr 2009
Posts: 94

I tried to do FLerosion over a selected area and got this error.

http://i543.photobucket.com/albums/gg473/lolindid/grome/erosionerror.png
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ALicu
PostPosted: Sun Jul 12, 2009 6:28 am    Post subject: Reply with quote



Joined: 12 Feb 2007
Posts: 1328

Hello,

We will check this Monday at the office. Do you still have the map that caused that error (did you saved it before applying erosion)?

Regards,
Adrian L.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Mihai
PostPosted: Sun Jul 12, 2009 8:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote



Joined: 26 Jan 2007
Posts: 85

From your screen i see that you used FLErosion with the selection layer selected..
Try to apply that erosion without the selection layer disable and see if it give you the same error..
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
lostbetween
PostPosted: Sun Jul 12, 2009 2:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote



Joined: 16 Apr 2009
Posts: 94

HM...I see I had three overlapping selection areas in use, so I tried it with the largest of the three and I still got the error. Next I tried doing just one of the 6 zones and got the same error. Next I turned off all selection areas and this time it worked. However I have this erosion here at the edge of the zone. Whats the best way to get rid of that?

http://i543.photobucket.com/albums/gg473/lolindid/grome/erosionerror02.png

Adrian, I emailed you the grome file saved just before I attempted the FLErosion on the selection. I suspect the problem could have something to do with layers as I haven't caught on to all the details of how they work.

Also...I don't think I created a new heightmap to contain the FLErosion.

Thanks!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ALicu
PostPosted: Sun Jul 12, 2009 2:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote



Joined: 12 Feb 2007
Posts: 1328

Yes, I've received the email. It seems that flowmap erosion crash when there is a selection layer activated. We will have this fixed shortly and a new patch uploaded. Thank you for the report.

Regards,
Adrian L.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ALicu
PostPosted: Mon Jul 13, 2009 10:26 am    Post subject: Reply with quote



Joined: 12 Feb 2007
Posts: 1328

Hello, bug was fixed and the fix will be present in the next update (in few days at most). Thank you for the report.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ALicu
PostPosted: Thu Jul 16, 2009 12:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote



Joined: 12 Feb 2007
Posts: 1328

Today's patch (2.00.07) fix this issue. Please login to download this patch.

Best Regards,
Adrian L.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Based on a template by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group