www.quadsoftware.com
FAQ  FAQ   Search  Search   Memberlist  Memberlist   Usergroups  Usergroups
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages


Post new topic  Reply to topic
 Resize zones « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
Sparticus
PostPosted: Mon Apr 20, 2009 6:41 pm    Post subject: Resize zones Reply with quote



Joined: 09 Apr 2008
Posts: 52

Is it possible to resize a zone within grome. I notice you can do it during export, but would rather jsut have it permanentely resized within grome.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ALicu
PostPosted: Tue Apr 21, 2009 8:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote



Joined: 12 Feb 2007
Posts: 1326

Hello,

For now you cannot do that in Grome. We plan to add it in a future version of the editor.

In the mean time you can create an utility plugin that takes a zone data and creates a new one with the different size, while deleting the source zone. The data extraction code should be similar with the code used by the exporters, while the new zone creation is identical with creation of zones by the import plugins. We will be more than happy to help you with the implementation in case you have issues.

Regards,
Adrian L.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Sparticus
PostPosted: Tue Apr 21, 2009 9:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote



Joined: 09 Apr 2008
Posts: 52

Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Based on a template by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group